Blame it on that snotty kid

My nervous system is on too tight. No idea why. I am jangly and discombobulated. If I were a sound, I would definitely be high-pitched.

Woke up with a pretty bad headache, which moved down and settled in my stomach by the time I finished practice. Next to me, The Cop struggled in his practice. Last night we went out for dinner and he had enough hot sauce on his food to keep breaking out in a sweat well after he’d finished eating. “I’m going to regret this tomorrow,” he said. Much as he cannot save me from my self, I cannot save him from his. I just smiled.

He braved through admirably. I was kind of nostalgic as I practiced next to him, thinking, “I remember what this is like.” Oh yeah, what it feels like when you first find out that you can practice when you don’t feel good. It’s an interesting state.

My mind thinks about what might be making me feel so crappy:

  • The kid with a cold that someone brought along to Crim Girl’s baby shower
  • The fact that I hadn’t eaten any animals since I was in Singapore (when I ate a good bit of fish) but decided to have some shrimp last night
  • All of my work with backbends is cracking my spine open and all the electrical energy is leaking out
  • Oh well.

    New book: Siva, The Erotic Ascetic.

    Attributes of Shiva:

  • Third eye
  • Blue throat
  • Crescent moon
  • Matted hair
  • Sacred Ganga
  • Ashes
  • Tiger skin
  • Serpents
  • Trident
  • Drum
  • Lists make me happy.