Sickie

Recuperating.

Finally decided to visit the doctor yesterday. Bronchitis. Got some antibiotics and a narcotic cough suppressant. Woohoo!

I’d been working, even though from home and rather slowly, but the plan for today and tomorrow is to simply sleep as much as possible and just lie around.

Luckily, Ty seems to be in a sleepy mood, so here we are on the couch, him snoozing and me watching more of season 1 of “Heroes” on the iPhone. Or reading the second book in the “Twilight” series on the iPhone. Or blogging on the iPhone. Or sewing new curtains on the iPhone. Okay, not so much the last one. The iPhone IS really good for invalids, though.

Realized today that there are things I only eat when I am really sick (when I’m healthy I don’t have ’em at all), and when I am really sick, they’re all I want:

  • Peanut butter on toast
  • Orange juice
  • Campbell’s Vegetarian Vegetable soup
  • Okay. Back to “Heroes.” Did I mention how cool this show is?

    3 Responses

    1. I had to laugh — I was deathly ill on New Year’s Eve day, and spent my day (between puking sessions) checking Facebook on my iPhone, playing games on my iPhone, reading email on my iPhone, etc. It really IS good for invalids.

      Hope you feel better soon!

    2. Karen, your list of “bad foods” for when you’re sick would be like “good food” for my daily diet! ha! Hope you get well soon- it sucks being sick.

      I’m too tired to make any thoughtful comments, so I skipped to this post- your iPhone addiction is absolutely hilarious.

      I’ve never watched Heroes, but I saw the Indian guy on a talk show once and decided that he is one of the top 5 most beautiful men on earth. But he’s a bad guy on the show, I guess.

    3. Feeling better yet?

      Maybe I should get Heroes on dvd? hmmm.

    Leave a Reply

