Eh

Shoulder not good this morning. Not bad enough that I needed to skip practice, but enough to be irritating. Teres major? Minor? Infraspinatus? Looking at wikipedia info on muscles doesn’t help me understand it. I’m not even sure why I feel compelled to try to figure it out. Particularly since work is mad crazy.

I’m off to DC on Sunday, and at the same time, there’s this perfect storm of strategic initiatives for the organization, my department, my teams — oh, and the board will be meeting when I get back from DC. So now I’m putting together a presentation for them. While it’s great to get some visibility for projects, I’m also at a point where I’m just running flat out. And did I mention I had performance reviews to write for everyone? LOL!

The Cop asked me when my flights were, and all I said was that I didn’t have time to look up that information yet. Hopefully I will be able to spend a little time this evening, getting organized for the trip.

All I know for sure is that I’ll visit Tova’s shala and that I’ll get to take Amtrak from the airport to Union Station. I’m looking forward to some public transportation, odd as that may seem.

4 Responses

  1. hi Karen
    have a great trip. Public transportation is a very comfortable way of moving about in a city!
    hugs
    Arturo

  2. I’d love to hear your take on the DC Shala when you have time. 🙂

  3. I’ll definitely write about it!

  4. Have fun! Can’t wait for the report!

Leave a Reply

