iPhone Blogging

Using the iPhone to blog from the airport. It’s slow going, for sure. One fingered typing and a keypad that blocks a good deal of the screen. As is the case with anything, some practice will make it all seem normal. By the end of the week, this ought to feel pretty comfortable. Or maybe by the end of this post.

Green tea soy latte. Mmmm. My Gift told me they were good, and I am trying my first one. A little syrupy sweet, truth be told, but gosh, I love anything with matcha tea powder in it.

Practice this morning was abbreviated so I could get to the airport on time. As is the case when one doesn’t get much sleep (I woke to a nightmare of being stalked by my Indian father, who intended to kill me due to my somehow besmirching the family honor), practice was very light and flexy.

I did suryas, standing (including the balance poses at the end), then moved to pasasana and the intermediate poses. I expected it to be harrowing, what with skipping all of primary and starting practice an hour earlier than usual. But. As it turned out, everything felt easy and light. Nice.

Urdhva dhanurasana, sore ribs and all, is something I look forward to more and more. Slowly cracking open.

Okay, enough practice report.

Over the next couple of days, I want to try using Jott to literally phone my blog entries in. Tempted to try it for this entry, but there is too much background noise. Plus I’d feel like an ass, dictating my thoughts in public.

Right now, a woman is singing the happy birthday song into her phone. Perhaps my self-consciousness is misplaced.

2 Responses

  1. I think you just typed in more keystrokes on this entry than I have in the past nine months. Bravo.

  2. (on the phone I mean)

Leave a Reply

