Listening

Ujjayi breath was a cavern this morning, far bigger than me. My thoughts, untethered, kind of rolled around in there and dispersed. No stickiness at all.

Is the rib pain of second series really the intercostals? I keep thinking thoracic diaphragm.

The Chinese master Dongshan once taught, “Concerning realization, through the body, of going beyond Buddha, I would like to talk a little.”

A monk said, “What is this talk?”

Dongshan said, “When I talk, you don’t hear it.”

The monk asked, “Can you hear it, Master?”

Then Dongshan replied, “Wait until I don’t talk, then you will hear it.”

Leave a Reply

