This is a little test…

This is a little test entry coming from Jott.com. You sign up, set up an account, and then use Jott for voice-to-text messages. I’m on my phone right now. I dialed Jott’s number, indicated that I want to upload to WordPress, and started dictating. It will record what I say, transcribe, and then post to the blog. You can also call and dictate messages that it transcribes and sends to whomever you’ve selected from your contact list. You can send it as text, as an audio file, or as both.

I’m curious if this is gonna work.

It’s Sunday, it’s Mother’s Day. I spent the whole morning at the airport with My Gift. She’s going to California to visit her dad and was due to leave at 10:30 AM. I got up at 4:30 to practice, so that I’d be ready to go. I already know that if I plan to practice “later,” later never comes.

We grabbed a quick breakfast and headed to the airport. Where her flight was delayed to 12:30. Hung around and talked and laughed. Checked the board. Flight now delayed to 1:45. Decided to drive to the local bookstore and find some good books and a cup of coffee.

As we were driving back to the airport, I told her how it sucks to wait for planes, but I was happy to get to spend some time with her. “Me, too,” she said. Sweet.

Happy Mother’s Day.

[FYI: I edited the text that was generated by Jott.com. I called in from the car, and the outside noise (I drive a Jeep) caused a sketchy transcript. Still, I think this is a cool little tech toy.]

5 Responses

  1. Happy mothers’ day!

    I need some jott!

  2. that is pretty cool!
    happy mother’s day DZM!!!

  3. wow, the whole morning at the airport. sounds great. I like the new template a lot.

  4. Happy Mother’s Day to you, too, Cranks. And you, Lax,. And you, too, Tim 🙂

  5. happy mother’s day! (i’m a little late:) i want to try jott.

Leave a Reply

