Kolob

I am working from home. People at the office are creating dramas and chaos, and I’m hearing all about it from different people’s perspectives, phone call by phone call. Crap. Why does this happen?

I am annoyed, I have a ton of things to do, and I need to calm down.

So here’s a picture of the huecho wall in Kolob canyon. What you can’t really see clearly is how the wall leans in toward you. A LOT. So when you are climbing, it’s like you are falling over backwards the whole time.

Okay, all better.

4 Responses

  1. Gosh, you’re scaring me.

    DZM, my son and I are discussing a visit in June. What is the VBG/ashtangi/mysore situation currently?

  2. He’s still in India, sounding cheery in emails and not committing to any return date. I can’t imagine he’ll stay ’til June, though. Let me know when you’re coming and I can make sure you’re hooked up!

  3. I’ve never felt an urge to climb rock faces before but that looks fun.

  4. Hah, now *I* can see how that sucker overhangs, even from the first photo.

    Looks like big ole chewy holds, tho.

Leave a Reply

