The Machine is Us

Indeed.

8 Responses

  1. Hi Karen
    Brilliant!
    Thanks,
    Arturo

  2. Karen, I love that film! Talking of teaching, I use it in the courses I teach 🙂

  3. What do you teach, CV?

  4. Haha! I was going to say ‘I don’t know’ couse sometimes I wounder myself 😉 but I think you would call it pedagogy and educational technology in adult learning, something like that. Anyhow, it’s been very interesting to take part in the various posts on the subject today 🙂 I often reflected on the role my yoga teacher and mine as the student relating to what I ‘preach’ about learning and teaching. There are a lot of similarities!

  5. Oh, my background is in educational technology, too.

    Nerdy. 🙂

  6. Hey, thats a coincidence! So we’re both nerds then? 😉 Though, I deal mostly with dopey pedagogy stuff, not so much the nerdy hacking stuff. What is it you do/did?

  7. Now I manage the design team, but before that, I worked as a designer creating classroom and online courses and certification programs in the high tech industry (network protocol analysis, specifically). Now I’m in the HR field. So the training is about the technical design of comp and benefits programs, and some soft skills stuff.

Leave a Reply

