Back

Back from Asia. A 24 hour travel odyssey and I find myself back in the desert. Which looks beautiful. Nothing like getting away to remind you of how you love home.

And so happy to be back with The Cop.

Slept from 10 PM until noon. Deep, deep sleep. I always know when I’ve slept really deeply, because I wake up with a nightmare. I guess that’s my psychic alarm clock.

Just wanted to do a quick wrap-up of practice in Singapore. What can I say? I very much enjoyed Pure Yoga, and CL is a terrific teacher. Last practice there was challenging and amusing: she kicked my butt through more chakrasanas, then warmly sent her best wishes to VBG and Muscle Man. She really seems like an extraordinary person — strong, focused, and very warm. “Uncompromising,” actually, is the word that springs to mind, at least in relation to physical practice. And yet, very warm and human. An excellent combination.

I didn’t even try to get up for Mysore practice this morning. I’ll do a home practice instead. And yes, I will really put some effort into the transitions out of Bhujapidasana and Supta Kurmasana, and I’ll do all my Chakrasanas. 🙂

Note to The Gracious Yogini: Would you mind getting in touch? Via my screen name, plus yahoo dot com?

One Response

  1. Thanks for telling us about your yoga adventures in Singapore. I really enjoyed hearing about your practice there. The yoga tips you wrote about are very helpful and I’m using some of them in my own practice.

Leave a Reply

