Tuesday is now the seventh day

And on the seventh day, Ashtangis rest. My old Sunday rest day was easier, I think. At first I figured a sleep-in day during the week would be great, but as it turns out, waking up at 6:00 AM is WAY harder than waking up at 4:30 AM. No idea why. Just because of the habit, I guess. So here I am at the office, officially unpracticed for the day. Do I feel the recuperation coursing through my body? No. I think I feel recuperation more fully on a weekend day, when I don’t have to be crazed with work.

I don’t like this experiment. I am a creature of habit and do not like changing variables.

Nevertheless, I will give it a try, this mid-week rest day. Sunday is a backbending workshop with Lisa Schrempp, who teaches in Tucson. So today is my rest. Rest, Karen! Rest! Recuperate!

Somehow this doesn’t seem optimal.

Leave a Reply

