Secrets

Woke with a remarkable, soft buzzing feeling in my shoulders this morning. Very gentle, but very high frequency. Usually when I feel buzzed, it has a frantic kind of quality, but this was quite different.

Also soreness in the shoulders, and I don’t even want to talk about my psoas (no time to look up the plural — but I mean both of ’em). Ow, ow, and double ow. I need to figure out how to lay off the psoas involvement in all the backbends.

I uncovered one of those hidden beliefs that I know I harbor but cannot see (duh!) because they’re hidden:

I believe that messing around with my lower back (brahma granthi) is physically dangerous, but psychically safe. Conversely, I believe that messing around with my shoulders/chest (vishnu granthi) is physically safe, but psychically dangerous.

Weird, huh? Beliefs are so interesting. I always wonder where they come from, and why they’re sometimes secret from my self.

Leave a Reply

