We’re running a conference at work. We do a couple each year; one really big one, and a smaller one. This is the smaller one, and rather convenient, as it is located at a resort hotel in Phoenix. One of the designers on my team put together a learning event that runs intermittently throughout the conference, and some of the other designers and I have been helping out with that.

Which means getting up at 3:30 AM this morning, so I could have coffee, read, practice, shower, primp, and then drive to the hotel for a 7 AM meeting. Then it was off to the races for the rest of the day: conference, back to the office, meeting, meeting, meeting, etc., etc., etc.

Tomorrow is more of the same. I don’t mind waking up every day at 4:30, but I am rather bitter about having to get up earlier than that. But tomorrow’s the last day of this. I am SO looking forward to the weekend!

Anyhow, as I finally wind down, I surf over to look at Ashtanga blogs, and realize that my life is quite lovely. I have time every day to practice and to read blogs and write and meditate. Well, almost every day. Not today so much. Or tomorrow. But soon.

One Response

  1. I wish you much power for the conference days.

Leave a Reply

