Off we go

At 6 AM, The Cop said to me, “Are you okay?” Why? Because I was still in bed. The first words out of my mouth were “Oh, sh#t!” Checked the alarm clock. It was set to the right time, it was switched on. WTF?

Oh well. Too late for Mysore. So a home practice. And since I was running so late, I did the I-really-want-to-get-better-at-backbends routine that I invented and then practiced on Tuesdays and Thursdays in January. Even stopped to take a couple of photos during the “hanging back” exercise.

And thus begins a new week. We are running a conference in town this week, which means I will be running over to the hotel periodically to check on and support an event one of the designers put together for the participants. Includes a 7 AM meeting on Thursday (guess I’ll do the backbend routine that day, too, since it’s a little quicker than a full primary). I have a conference call for a custom project for a customer in Pakistan tonight at 7 PM. So work is leaking into real life. I prefer to keep it contained between 8:30 AM and 5:30 PM. I guess it’s only fair, though: more and more, yoga affects my corporate life. I guess it was inevitable that the corporate life strike back πŸ˜‰

Balance. Balance. Balance. Breathe. Breathe. Breathe.

Okay. Ready for the new week πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

