Listening

Ugh, I have no choice but to listen to my body today. I’m not great at doing that, but I have a headache that makes bending over quite painful. Sinuses, I guess. Perhaps that is why I was feeling so uncoordinated in my Surya Bs yesterday–the vinyasa from utkatasana to samastithi was weirdly discombobulated.

So no practice this morning. Or perhaps I should call it a restorative practice–passed out on the couch from 4:30-6:30AM.

But work does not require my body, just my mind. So here I am… Already thinking that if I feel better later, I can sneak home and squeeze in a practice…

One Response

  1. passing out on the couch — much preferred to passing out at the shala!

    sometimes we just need to rest…

Leave a Reply

